"我鼓励游客到斯里兰卡游玩,游客可在此尽情享受,包括温和的天气、广阔的海滩以及有趣且极具吸引力的文化遗产。"

斯里兰卡之旅:旅游业
2015年12月16日

斯里兰卡历史悠久,令人神往,古印度史诗《罗摩传》是最早描述该岛的文献之一,书中提到神圣的雕塑家如何以财神的名义创造兰卡。阿奴拉达普勒王国是最早有记录的王国,始建于公元前380 ...
"我们发现,新兴市场小盘股是最常被投资者误解和未被充分利用的资产类别之一。在市场不确定的情况下,投资者通常避免投资新兴市场小盘股,但我们并不这么认为。"

小星星也能大放异彩
2015年10月30日

当市场波动和不确定性时,很多股票投资者通常倾向于选择他们认为最稳定的大型企业,即大盘股。我们在新兴市场中发现很多不应忽略的拥有巨大潜力的小盘股。 关于小盘股的重大误区 ...
"我们对印度的未来抱有很大希望,因此,我们仍然重点关注印度,并将继续在该国寻找物美价廉的投资机会。我们正通过配置商品导向型和出口导向型公司和国内公司股票,以使我们于印度的股票投资多样化。"

印度:利率、通胀与制造业目标
2015年10月20日

本年度全球金融市场一直主要关注中国经济增长情况,以及美联储潜在的货币政策措施。或许很多投资者尚未意识到,全球第三大单一经济体(以购买力平价衡量)印度本年度和未来一年的增长轨迹预计将高于中国和美国。[1] ...
"前沿市场仍然是现在最具活力的经济体。他们的创业精神令人震惊,大型且年轻的消费社会的需求越来越高,他们追求与西方世界一样的生活方式。"

团队交流: Carlos Hardenberg
2015年09月25日

我可能是邓普顿新兴市场团队中最常出现在媒体上的成员,但台前幕后还有很多优秀的同事,我很荣幸能每天和他们共事并向他们学习。邓普顿新兴市场团队拥有一支庞大的专业团队,由50名分析师和基金经理组成,他们横跨18个市场,掌握17种语言。在此,我与Carlos ...
"作为越南股票的投资者,我们面临的主要制约因素是流动性和投资选择的局限性,但我们相信这些不久将会有所改变。越南经济正快速增长,我们发现了很多不错的公司,其中部分为国有企业。"

越南 — 欧盟协议:东南亚整体得利
2015年09月02日

经过长达两年多的谈判,欧盟与越南就新自由贸易协定[1]的准则达成协议。我们的团队相信这项协定不仅对越南具有里程碑式的重大意义,更为我们所特别关注的东南亚地区其它国家开创了先河。 越南今年经历了一次出口下滑 — ...
"尽管近期市场波动,但我们认为中国市场及经济的长期前景仍然利好。我们并不认为近期的调整意味着中国正出现任何形式的经济或市场崩溃,而我们对中国的投资观点并未因此改变。"

对市场调整需保持头脑冷静
2015年08月27日

今年夏末,全球市场遭遇了一场动荡,主要归咎于市场担忧中国经济放缓以及美国今年秋季加息将带来的潜在影响。无论是何原因,我们认为最重要的是从宏观角度看待这类市场调整,并保持冷静及寻找潜在机会。 ...
"我们对巴基斯坦的投资已有多年,我们认为它是一个估值极具吸引力的投资目的地,但由于负面的宏观情绪影响,该国常被投资者忽视。"

建设通往巴基斯坦未来的走廊
2015年08月24日

由于受到各种负面消息和观念的误导,许多投资者会对某些国家敬而远之,巴基斯坦就是这样一个例子,但我们认为事实往往并非新闻报道的那样耸人听闻。实际上,我们已在这里找到了一些管理良好的公司进行投资。此外,由于众多原因,我们也认为未来数年巴基斯坦将会吸引更广泛的投资者关注。 ...

Investment Adventures in Emerging Markets

Card image cap
Perspective

Emerging Markets Q4 2016 Recap: A Wobbly Quarter, but Reasons for Optimism

We think emerging markets remain at the forefront of the world’s most vibrant and fastest-growing economies, with overall GDP growth rates that have been comfortably in excess of the developed world for many years, despite much publicized slowdowns in certain countries.

Card image cap
Perspective

Vietnam’s Transformation

In just a few decades, Vietnam has undergone a dramatic transformation, from an agrarian society to one that has embraced the modern era. Its youthful population and growing middle class have helped drive solid growth—and opportunities for many global investors.

Card image cap
Guest Bloggers

Emerging-Market Equity 2017 Outlook

On balance, although we are mindful of the potential for volatility and watchful for the risks, we believe sentiment toward emerging markets could continue to become more positive.

Card image cap
Guest Bloggers

Focusing on Fundamental Improvement

We believe the challenges faced by some countries, sectors and companies have at times obscured in investors' minds the interesting opportunities within the emerging-markets space.

Card image cap
Perspective

Readers’ Questions Answered

While the president cannot directly impact monetary policy, it appears from his rhetoric that [Donald] Trump may put pressure on the Federal Reserve (Fed) to raise rates—which actually seemed to be the Fed’s likely path even before the election.

Card image cap
Perspective

Central Banks and Stock Markets: a BOJ Case Study

As many investors around the world are searching for yield in an environment of low or negative interest rates, emerging-market equities and debt have been attracting investor dollars. The money central banks are providing is flowing out into markets globally, and emerging markets in general continue to offer a more compelling growth story than developed markets.

Card image cap
Perspective

Emerging Markets and a Trump Presidency: No Need to Panic

While the markets are likely to remain volatile for a period of time given the uncertainty surrounding potential US policies under a Trump presidency, I think we need to take a step back and realize that much of the rhetoric we heard on the campaign trail may not result in any concrete action.

Card image cap
Perspective

Risks, Opportunities and Adventures in Borneo

Borneo is the world’s third-largest island and its equatorial rainforest is home to many species of plants and animals, which attracts tourists from around the world. Borneo also boasts significant power resources, including hydroelectric power, coal and natural gas deposits; liquefied natural gas is a key export.

Card image cap
Perspective

Thai People Mourn Loss of Their King

There are concerns that political differences could again re-emerge in Thailand that have in the past been destabilizing. However, in our view, the backdrop to a royal succession has improved drastically in recent years.

Card image cap
Perspective

Emerging Markets Q3 Recap: Sentiment Remains Strong

Companies in the consumer-related sectors and information technology are particularly attractive to us in the current environment, especially as technology is becoming more integral and competitive in emerging markets.

Card image cap
Perspective

Mexico Entangled in US Election as Banxico Tightens

Regardless of statements about more restrictive trade, it will be very difficult if not impossible for US-Mexico trade to be destroyed since the links are too deep between the two countries.

Card image cap
Guest Bloggers

Progress and Improving Sentiment in China

For China’s domestic A-share market, higher participation from foreign investors, especially institutional investors, is a positive development as it can provide greater breadth in the near term and, longer term, can help drive the push for better corporate governance, a better regulatory framework and stricter enforcement.